You are here

Public Comments Requested on EXPEDITED Basis for U.S. Magistrate Judge Finalists (deadline 1/15/2020)

Saturday, January 11, 2020

The Salt Lake City Magistrate Judge Merit Selection Panel has submitted the names of the following individuals to the United States District Judges for their consideration for appointment as a magistrate judge in Salt Lake City. Two magistrate judge vacancies will be filled at this time. Comments will be accepted by Mark Jones, Clerk of Court, at until 4:00 p.m. on Wednesday,  January 15, 2020. Comments will be distributed to the District Judges but will otherwise be kept confidential.

The names of the finalists are listed in alphabetical order:

Jared Bennett (U.S. Attorney's Office)

Michael DiReda (Utah Second Judicial District Court Judge)

Karin Fojtik (U.S. Attorney's Office)

Trina Higgins (U.S. Attorney’s Office)

Daphne Oberg (Federal Public Defender's Office)

Amy Oliver (Securities & Exchange Commission)

Brett Parkinson (Ray Quinney & Nebeker)

Vernon Stejskal (U.S. Attorney’s Office)

Jenifer Tomchak (Tomchak Law)

Comment Period Expires on Wednesday, January 15, 2020 at 4:00 p.m.