You are here

Court News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 07/06/2020

The Office of the Clerk of Court will be closed Friday, July 24, 2020 for Utah's Pioneer Day. The office will reopen for business on Monday, July 27, 2020 at 8:30 a.m.
The CM/ECF system will be available.

Mon, 06/29/2020

Click the following link for more information: New PACER Website.

 

Fri, 03/13/2020

Click here for more information about the committee and how to apply.

Mon, 02/03/2020

Click here for information on logging in to the upgraded CMECF E-filing system.  Call (801)524-6100 for assistance.

Mon, 12/02/2019

The United States District Court for the District of Utah has approved amendments to its local rules of practice, effective December 1, 2019.  The rules will be available on the court’s website.  Paper copies will be...

Wed, 10/23/2019

Proposed Amendments to the Local Rules of Practice;
Public Comment Opportunity 2019

The Committee of the Local Rules of Practice has proposed changes to the local rules of the district court. The...

Tue, 07/23/2019

PUBLIC NOTICE CONCERNING RESTRICTION ON BRINGING LIQUIDS INTO THE UNITED STATES COURTHOUSE AND THE FRANK E. MOSS UNITED STATES COURTHOUSE

EFFECTIVE MONDAY JULY 22, 2019 

On July 9, 2019, the District of Utah's...

Wed, 06/26/2019

NOTICE TO THE BAR
Upgrade your PACER Account for NextGen CM/ECF

On February 1, 2020, the District of Utah will upgrade its CM/ECF system to NextGen CM/ECF (NextGen). This will...

Fri, 11/30/2018

The United States District Court for the District of Utah has approved amendments to its local rules of practice, effective December 1, 2018.  The rules will be available on the court’s website.  Paper copies will be...

Fri, 09/28/2018

As of Monday, October 1, 2018 the court will no longer use the ipt@utd.uscourts.gov email address to receive proposed Scheduling Orders. Instead, counsel should email all proposed Scheduling Orders to the assigned judge in each case. If an Order...

Pages