You are here

Southern Region - District of Utah

Southern  Utah Region Updates 

A CLE presentation in St. George on Thursday, May 10, 2018 discussed "Handling the Utah Federal Civil Case from Start to Finish."
The materials for this seminar are available here

A CLE discussion about the Southern Region was held in St. George on March 8, 2018.
Click here for the PowerPoint Slides.

Civil and criminal cases arising in the Southern Region counties listed below (shown in yellow) will be designated with a case number beginning with a "4" prefix. 

Beaver, Emery, Garfield, Grand, Iron, Kane,
Millard, Piute, San Juan, Sanpete, Sevier,
Washington, and Wayne.

Trials and hearings may be held in Salt Lake City or St. George. 

A schedule of hearings in these locations is found at this page [] which updates this General Order.

More information is found in these documents:

Amended General Order updates the order establishing the Southern Region of the Central Division of the District of Utah and, for cases arising in the Southern Region, defines procedures for requesting a change of location for court proceedings.

Designation of Case Numbers and Locations outlines the Clerk's procedure for assigning case numbers and the location of holding court.

Announcement, Request for Comment, and FAQ gives public notice about the Southern Region and answers some frequently asked questions.  The boundaries of the Southern Region may change as a result of public comments.

District of Utah Business Plan sets forth statistical and historical information relating to court operations and locations.
Please send comments or questions to:

Check this page for updates!

    Utah Regional Map